My playlist of the week – Week 2- April 1, 2013 – “A Place to Bury Strangers”

My current list of songs I have been obsessively listening to this week come from a band I have only recently discovered, A Place to Bury Strangers.

I found them by accident on iTunes and bought a few songs. I never do that, NEVER. I’m conservative spending money on bands I know I like, so again, I never do that, but I was so taken away by the 30 second samples, I just had to own some of their music.

Their music sounds like the bands I’ve loved since high school. You can hear the influences of Joy Division and Jesus and Mary Chain the most.

I bought Exploding Head and loved it so much I went back and bought several more versions of the song from an EP. Since then I have bought a few more, but Exploding Head is still my favorite.
A Place to Bury Strangers – “Exploding Head”

Leave a Reply

