Modern Slavery & Human Trafficking in the Mainstream Media

After years of feeling extreme frustration with mainsteam media ignoring what I consider the world’s most atrocious issue I can’t describe the joy and relief I’m going through now that I see stories, legislation, or activism being covered. Obviously this is only the beginning but at least people are being made aware that slavery still exists.

One thought on “Modern Slavery & Human Trafficking in the Mainstream Media

  1. Alex Weeks says:

    Sadly this doesn’t surprise me. Many things don’t surprise me anymore. We’re killing our planet, the majority of our planet lives in extreme poverty, but it’s not on American Idol, so who cares?

Leave a Reply

